<u>Ohio LMSC</u> <u>Meeting Minutes for Annual LMSC Meeting</u> 26 February 2011

Location: Milford High School, Milford, OH Time: 9:30 a.m.

The Chair, Cody Rasmussen called the annual meeting of the Ohio LMSC meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, 26 February 2011.

A quorum was established with the following members present:

Current Officers/Chairs:

Chair: Cody Rasmussen Secretary: Chris Thelen Treasurer: Todd Radel Safety & Fitness: Scott Boyer Sanctions: Alan Wright Top 10: Amanda Stier At Large Board Member: Carl Bromer Other LMSC Members: Katie Jenkins

The minutes of last year's LMSC meeting were submitted and approved.

Committee Reports:

Registrar report:

Current number of 2011 Registrants: 494 Prior year count: 453

Treasurer report:

1) Current finances: Numbers were provided in the following categories:

a) Current account status (assets)

- b) Revenues
- c) Expenses
- d) Liabilities
- ** Notes for income/expense amounts included on financial report.

2) Todd Radel to send financial report to National Office by April 2011

Sanctions report

- 1) Last year: 9 events (No open water swims)
- 2) This year: 9 events (same as previous)

Webmaster Report

1) Business as usual

Top-10 Report

- 1) Issue with Dayton swim meet upload (no birthdates) RESOLVED
- 2) Miami results to be uploaded when received
- 3) Nationals entries can use times recorded in database
- 4) No changes to SCM results
- 5) SCY records to be updated in August

Secretary

1) Send minutes to Webmaster to be posted online

NEW BUSINESS:

Sanctions Discussion

Background: Current LMSC rules prohibit two events from occurring on SAME weekend. In the case of ties, seniority rules provide the weekend to the team with the most seniority.

Current Situation: 3 meets in 3 consecutive weekends (ABM 3/19, BGSU 3/26, UC 4/3) Impact: Reduced attendance all 3 events Proposition: Try to avoid in 2012 - Move UC meet to January (Saturday Afternoon Start)

Policies:

- No changes: Posted on LMSC website
 - ASCA World Clinic: Reimbursement change for registration, travel, hotel only
 - o No reimbursement for food
 - o Itemized reimbursement, no longer a lump sum
 - Registration "Perk": Include swim cap with registration
 - o Logo: Cody to manage design
 - o One-time offer
 - Allocation of \$1800 for caps (\$3 per cap, 600 estimated registrations)

Elections of Officers:

- Chris Thelen nominated Cody Rasmussen for the position of <u>Chair</u>. Seconded by Scott Boyer.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Carl Bromer for the position of Vice Chair. Seconded by Amanda Stier.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Chris Thelen for the position of <u>Secretary</u>. Seconded by Alan Wright.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Todd Radel for the position of Treasurer. Seconded by Chris Thelen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Laura Wright for the position of Registrar. Seconded by Todd Radel.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Alan Wright for the position of Sanctions. Seconded by Chris Thelen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Amanda Stier for the position of <u>Top Ten</u>. Seconded by Todd Radel.
- Carl Bromer nominated Katie Jenkins for the position of <u>Editor</u>. Seconded by Cody Rasmussen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Scott Boyer for the position of <u>Safety & Fitness Chair</u>. Seconded by Chris Thelen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Barb Riazzi for the position of Coaches Chair. Seconded by Chris Thelen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Jason Hill for the position of Officials Chair. Seconded by Chris Thelen.
- Cody Rasmussen nominated Scott Goertemiller for the position of <u>Webmaster</u>. Seconded by Todd Radel.

At Large Board Members nominated by the OHIO LMSC officers were;

• CJ Rushman

All motions passed. Each officer will serve for a term of two years.

Chairman	Cody Rasmussen	OhioChair@usms.org	1121 Doe Circle	937-304-6703
			Fairborn, OH 45324	
Vice Chairman	Carl Bromer	OhioViceChair@usms.org	2141 Edelweiss Court	937-434-0013
			Dayton, OH 45459	
Secretary	Chris Thelen	OhioSecretary@usms.org	4480 Bent Creek Drive	513-528-2655
			Cincinnati, OH 45244	
Treasurer	Todd Radel	OhioTreasurer@usms.org	PO Box 141155	513-739-3128
			Cincinnati, OH 45250	
Registrar	Laura Wright	OhioRegistrar@usms.org	312 East Mulberry Street	740-687-6267
			Lancaster, OH 43130	
Sanctions	Alan Wight	OhioSanctions@usms.org	9875 Fawnrun Court	513-543-7315
			Cincinnati, OH 45241	
Top Ten	Amada Stier	OhioTopTen@usms.org		
Top Ten	Allada Suel	Onio rop ren @ usins.org		
Editor	Katie Jenkins	OhioEditor@usms.org		
Luitor	Ratio Senkins	omolution e usins.org		
Safety & Fitness Chair	Scott Boyer	OhioSafety@usms.org	5136 State Route 718	937-676-2737
			Troy, OH 45373	
Coaches Chair	Barb Riazi	OhioCoaches@usms.org		

Officials Chair	Jason Hill	OhioOfficials@usms.org	1617 Uplands Drive Springfield, OH 45506	937-322-2872
Webmaster	Scott Goertemiller	OhioWebmaster@usms.org	3592 Raymar Drive Cincinnati, OH 45208	513-321-7857
At Large	CJ Rushman			

National Convention:

- Scheduled for September 14-18, Jacksonville, FL
- Ohio LMSC allowed 3 spots (travel/housing paid for)

No other business was offered and the meeting was adjourned at 10:30 AM after motion by Cody Rasmussen and seconded by Chris Thelen.