North Dakota LMSC Annual Meeting November 8, 2012 – 5:15 pm Hyslop Room 172

Attending in Bismarck: Jim Ballantyne. Attending in Grand Forks, Stacie Bjorlie, Will Gosnold, Jane Hutzol, Ann Pederson, Rand Pederson, and Robin Tracy.

Registrar's Report

Robin Tracy reported in 2012 the North Dakota LMSC had 49 members. There are two active master clubs in the state. The Aquastorm in Bismarck has 17 members. Dakota Masters in Grand Forks has 29 members. There are two unattached North Dakota LMSC members.

US Masters Swimming registration fees for 2013 are now due. Fees in 2013 are \$38.00 plus the fee charged by the member's club. The registration fee includes secondary insurance coverage and a subscription to the Swimmers magazine. Members can register online at <u>http://www.usms.org/reg/</u>.

Delegate's Report

Robin Tracy reported on the US Masters Swimming Annual Convention she attended in Greensboro, North Carolina in September.

Registered USA Master swimmers are covered by a secondary insurance during practices and meets. There are three requirements for the insurance to be in effect.

- 1. USMS swimmers must be in separate lanes from USA swimmers or non-member swimmers.
- 2. Swimmers must use feet first entry method into the pool during practices and warm-ups.
- 3. A USMS coach or member must be on deck during practices.

Robin Tracy was appointed to the Sports Medicine & Science Committee. The Committee will work on sports medicine articles and on setting up a health network to answer questions from swimmers. Robin Tracy is also the Breadbasket Zone representative on the Registration Committee.

Treasurer's Report

Randy Pederson reported the LMSC had \$1,517.27 in the account as of October 31, 2012.

Constitution & Bylaws

The Officers adopted a new constitution & bylaws over the summer to address changes asked for by the USMS.

Election of Officers

Robin Tracy announced the slate of nominees for office. Additional nominations were made from the floor. After some discussion it was decided that both nominees for the Top Ten Committee Chair, Ann Pederson and Stacy Bjorlie, and both nominees for the Coach Committee Chair, Jane Hutzol and Ben Smith, should share duties. Randy Pederson moved that we accept the slate of nominees by acclamation. Stacie Bjorlie seconded. The motion carried.

These are our 2013 North Dakota LMSC Officers.

Chair - Brad Myers Vice Chair - Jan Hutzol Secretary - Randy Pederson Treasurer - Randy Pederson Registration Committee Chair - Robin Tracy Communications Committee Chair - Ben Smith Top Ten Committee Chairs - Stacie Bjorlie and Ann Pederson Sanctions Committee Chair - Robin Tracy Coaches Committee Chair - Robin Tracy Coaches Committee Chair - Jane Hutzol and Ben Smith Officials Committee Chair - Jim Ballantyne Safety Committee Chair - Jefferson Vaughan

Respectfully submitted, Randy Pederson, ND LMSC Secretary.